EZ Mod Collars, Gratitude, and Progress

Thank you so much for the words of encouragement from my last post, ladies. It means a lot to know I’m not alone in cyberspace. I was also uplifted by this lovely thread on The Steampunk Empire. Thought you’d enjoy it too.

I also found this easy, no sew tutorial on changing shirt collars for different looks….with lots of great pictures. I tend to want to make things more difficult than necessary and this is a great reminder that simple is great!

Currently, I’m working through my disappointment by providing technical guidance to my daughter, who is constructing a Sakura outfit for the upcoming con. It will look something like this….

And, I’m cleaning the pit of despair(my studio) in order to regain my sanity. It currently looks like a hurricane and a tornado went dancing together. I actually prefer to work at the kitchen table when painting or crafting, making it too easy to let the beast get out of hand.

Next, I’ll be sewing a new Jedi outfit for Master G using
Simplicity 5840
. He finally outgrew the last one, but didn’t outgrow his love of “the force”.

About Lady McCormick

Wife, mother, time traveling Cache Curator. Does life get any better?
This entry was posted in 2011, Clothing Makeover, Costumes, Steampunk. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to EZ Mod Collars, Gratitude, and Progress

  1. Lavenrose says:

    Ooh can't wait to see what your daughter came up with. ^^ I'm sure that it will be very pretty. Not a fan of Star Wars, but it will be interesting to see the new Jedi outfit.

Leave a Reply

