Studio Shots

Thought I’d share a couple of shots of my just about finished studio. Since its really an office right next to the front door with no doors of its own, I had to spruce it up. A nice coat of green paint {though the color isn’t true in the photos}, new drapes, a slipcover for my favorite chair, etc. has made it a haven. The silver pitcher came from a yard sale for $3, the silk flowers were .25 cents. The white boxes were 90% off after Christmas one year…I think I paid a whopping $3 for those too. And, the industrious bunny family was a gift from my Mom for my son’s nursery.The wooden heart shelves were made for me by a dear friend, as was the bunny doll wearing a lace pillowcase dress. The thimbles were inherited from my DH’s mother and grandmother. The glass squirrel was .10 cents at a yard sale, and the ceramic cat was found digging in my friend’s flowerbed as she was gifting me with raspberry canes…and the cat. I love cats, squirrels, and bunnies! The little sign says “I cleaned yesterday, sorry you missed it.”. It was a gift from my mom and about as close to Martha Stewart as I will ever get.I also love teacups! This collection was amassed over the years, and were either gifts or inherited pieces. I think it fills the space on top of my shelves quite delightfully.This Country Living sign was a gift from my mom…who has a penchant for signage. The iron scrolls came from a fabric store several years ago.Stay tuned for more Studio Shots!

About Lady McCormick

Wife, mother, time traveling Cache Curator. Does life get any better?
This entry was posted in Decorating. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

