G’s Fire Book

Master G was after me to make him a “Fire Book”. I’m not sure what he was pretending, but it had something to do with his game Fire Emblem. He described what he wanted, and this is what I came up with.I used black foam core board for the front and back covers, with black construction paper inside for the pages. There’s red scrapbook paper pasted on the front with red cut-out scraps for the border. I wrote his initials, and the fleur de lis in black, then went over it in silver pen. The fire is done with orange, yellow, and red fine glitter. I scored the front cover on the left side, then used scrapbooking grommets at the top and bottom. I sewed the book binding with 6 strands of red embroidery floss. To protect the glitter (and my carpets) from coming off, I covered the front cover in clear contact paper. The floss broke a few days later and I had to restitch it. This time I used a heavy, double stranded, button thread for the binding. I think it turned out great!

About Lady McCormick

Wife, mother, time traveling Cache Curator. Does life get any better?
This entry was posted in Paper Crafts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

