Free Flowers

I love flowers. I used to have a lovely flower garden…then we moved. The soil in our new location is hard clay…not conducive to luring me out for planting anything! I’ve spent several months grouching around about the soil and my lack of motivation.

I noticed in the empty lot next door and on the hill we don’t mow grew wildflowers and grasses. I brought them in and voila! A “free” flower arrangement. There’s queen anne’s lace, chamomile, and two kinds of grasses. I think they look divine in my chartreuse harlequin pitcher.

About Lady McCormick

Wife, mother, time traveling Cache Curator. Does life get any better?
This entry was posted in Decorating. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

