Nancy Drew Book Bag

Miss H asked if she could make a book bag. We were at the fabric store and there was a lot of great clearanced fabric at an additional 50% off. I bought 1 yard each of the outer bag and lining bag fabrics. She found a pattern, but it wasn’t on sale…and I refuse to pay full price for a pattern. So, I drafted a pattern, and she cut it out.

I found the sparkly “varsity” iron on at Michaels.The star appliques came together in a pack at Joann Fabrics and were 50% off too.

The inside has two pockets for her phone and other junk.

And VOILA! The finished bag.I think it turned out great. The plaid she chose reminded me of Nancy Drew…so, this is her Nancy Drew inspired book bag. The only change I’ll make next time is to use a slightly heavier interfacing. It was a little too floppy.

About Lady McCormick

Wife, mother, time traveling Cache Curator. Does life get any better?
This entry was posted in Bags, Sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Nancy Drew Book Bag

  1. Ginger says:

    Great job and so cute! You have turned into quite the seamstress… I had no idea!

Leave a Reply

