3 Great Books

This is what I’ve been reading lately. All are excellent!
I’m going to paint one of the murals in this one. Its a stone window with a bird on the sill. It’ll go in my Irish castle bathroom…sometime this year.

I was intrigued with the concepts and projects in this one. She shows a gorgeous leaf scarf made with soft wool scraps.b

The previous books came from the library, but I own this one. Its a great reference since I’m a little rusty on my decorative painting. I love Donna Dewberry’s style. Its super easy to get great results.

About Lady McCormick

Wife, mother, time traveling Cache Curator. Does life get any better?
This entry was posted in Resource Books. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 3 Great Books

  1. Linda says:

    I love your blog. If I was young again I would be doing the same stuff you are doing. How fun to be able to save all your projects for posterity. I can only remember a few things that I did. You make me think of all the stuff I use to do with your mom when you and Bobbie were little. What is your email. I would love to hear about where you live. I really miss Kentucky.lnelson@azglulam.com

Leave a Reply

